Elemis Peptide 4 Night Recovery Cream Oil 

Hi beauties,

So today is the turn of Elemis Peptide 4 Night Recovery Cream Oil which I bought as part of a set from QVCUK.

Peptide 4 is an overnight treatment meant to treat the effects of broken sleep. As I’m always waking up during the night and want to look fresher and not so tired in the morning I couldn’t wait to try it.

Elemis claim that Peptide 4 helps to support our circadian rhythms and the skins renewal processes. Your skin will look renewed, restored and have a healthier looking appearance. The test results from the product are rather remarkable:

  • 100% of people agreed they had a well rested and glowing complexion
  • 100% agreed fine lines and wrinkles were improved
  • 99% agreed Skin looked and felt firmer
  • 98% agreed it was the best night treatment

*based on 100 people trialling over a 4 week period.

With those results I thought this sounds perfect for me! Who wouldn’t want to have glowing, firmer skin with a light textured product that doesn’t make your skin feel heavy or greasy like some anti ageing treatments are.

Here’s the bad news: this did absolutely NOTHING for my skin. I used it consistently for 2 weeks every night, which I know doesn’t sound like long but when you are supposed to get a result in one night (based on the presentations on QVCUK) I got fed up waiting for something to happen. I’m so disappointed with Elemis as I usually love their skincare and have used various products for many years. I have kept it, I can’t seem to throw it out, so may give it another go if I can be bothered. Such a shame as it’s a beautiful texture and pleasant fragrance.

Till next time

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

