White Rabbit Comfort Cleansing Balm

Hi beauties,

I have another British brand White Rabbit Skincare and their Cleansing Balm today, White Rabbit is a luxury vegan skincare company based in Scotland. I think everyone can agree that animal testing has no place in the modern beauty industry, (I can’t believe a brand such as Nars are going into the Chinese market, where animal testing is mandatory – I think that shows the greed on behalf of Shiseido but that is another rant for another day). White Rabbit go further than this , using no animal derivatives such as beeswax making them Vegan friendly and I am thrilled to see no petrochemicals (I am sure you all know my utter hatred of mineral oil!!) or SLS, artificial colours, fragrances or ingredients. Products are made in small batches by hand to ensure quality. Also the brand use and recycle packaging – there is a loyalty bonus for sending in your packaging to be recycled.

So down to the product! It’s base is Shea Butter, Castor Seed Oil, Olive Oil and Olive Wax with essential oils of Rosemary, Eucalyptus and Lavender. The balm has a waxy-like texture, take a small amount and rub between your hands and apply to dry skin. I LOVE the smell of this balm, herby and refreshing, it leaves your skin feeling so clean. I have to be really thorough to make sure I remove it properly as it does not emulsify (which is my preference for cleansing balms). I find it takes off makeup very well, including mascara. When I test any cleanser I always to my “mascara test”. this means slathering on lots of layers of mascara in the morning so it’s had time to dry, before doing my evening cleanse. I also do that with all the mascaras I have too (I like many of you have more than one!!) so I can get a good idea of the cleansers effectiveness. After that, I sweep some micellar water over my eyes to see if there is any residue. My skin was left feeling soft, smooth and most importantly clean! Drier skin types I think will like this too as the cleanser definitely lives up to its name by being comforting.

I found this brand through You Beauty Box and tested the 15ml size which is £3.00, the full size is £15.00 for 100ml so very affordable. I do love it when a brand does travel/discovery sizes, great for trying products and of course putting them in your travel bag. You can buy from http://www.whiterabbitskincare.co.uk.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

