The Ordinary High-Adherence Silicone Primer

Hi beauties,

I am a bit of a primer snob, it’s ok I admit it. Having oily skin that shines through makeup within 20 minutes even when I use a primer means I don’t really rate them, I am still looking for that holy grail one that will actually work.

So when I saw that The Ordinary had bought out a two primers, I thought I would try one, I plumped for the High Adherence Silicone Primer. I suppose it was daft of me to get this one, I don’t overly enjoy the feeling of silicone on my skin, but the price was so affordable I thought I would take a punt.

Boy I really wish I hadn’t!! It is so wet-feeling on the skin, it doesn’t feel like it can dry down to be able to apply makeup on top. I don’t think it is for my skin type, I think potentially this would be better for drier skins. I tried it with my liquid BB Cream and my Bare Minerals Original foundation but the dreaded shine came through just as quickly as without primer – which is so bloody annoying!

I know it’s not a fortune, but it is frustrating. It actually puts me off wearing makeup because of the dreaded shine. I hate having to powder down, it’s the time it takes as well as the potential for your makeup to become cakey, no matter the lightest weight products. So the hunt for a decent primer continues….

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “The Ordinary High-Adherence Silicone Primer

Leave a Reply

