Egyptian Magic All Purpose Skin Cream

Hi beauties, 

Today I have Egyptian Magic All Purpose Skin Cream. I ordered this a few months ago while I was having the most awful eczema flare up and wanted to treat it with more natural ingredients rather than the mineral oil based crap my GP prescribed which was not only revolting to use, but it made my skin drier.

Egyptian Magic has only six ingredients: Olive Oil, Bees Wax, Honey, Bee Pollen, Royal Jelly, Bee Propolis. It is a firm Balm that you need to warm up until it emulsifies into an oil and then you can spread it over your skin. A little goes a long way so do be careful with how much you get out of the pot! I use a small spatula and to cover my lower back and down to my legs where the eczema is (it stops mid-thigh) I use around a 50p piece amount and it covers that area. I use Body butter first and use Egyptian Magic to seal it in.

This is a fabulous balm which really does help heal skin. You can use this in so many ways, there are 20 uses for it on their website! You can use it as a makeup remover, lip balm, moisturiser, eye cream, face mask, hair conditioner, baby balm, nail and cuticle balm and the list goes on.

You also get a lot in the pot, 118ml so it’s lasted me for such a long time. If I am wearing my pain killing patches then I’m only using the Balm in the evening. I’ve had mine for 3 months and I’ve not hit the halfway mark yet. I’m not using it quite so much at the moment, as the balm has got my skin in fabulous condition. I bought my pot from an ebay store for £10.00, it is available in Boots but at £29.00. If you have tricky skin and are looking for a natural alternative to the utter rubbish that GP’s prescribe, Egyptian Magic would be a great option.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Egyptian Magic All Purpose Skin Cream

Leave a Reply

