Time Bomb Take off Time Cleanser

Hi beauties,

Another cleanser today and it’s the turn of Time Bomb Take Off Time Time Cleanse and Buff. That’s a bit of a mouthful!

Time Bomb is famously headed up by Lulu and some of the people that founded the original John Frieda company. They have been so successful with haircare and now branched into skincare.

Take Off Time and Buff is a cleanser that has crystals to lightly exfoliate your skin to get rid off dead skin cells. It’s a Cream texture and you can’t see the crystals as they are very fine but you can definitely feel them. They aren’t sharp or too abrasive if you are gentle. 

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetearyl Alcohol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Polysorbate 60, Sorbitan Stearate, Coco-Glucoside, Phenoxyethanol, Jojoba Esters, Alumina (Aluminum Oxide), Carbomer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Sodium Hydroxide, Potassium Sorbate, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool.

This cleanser is pleasant to use and it smells lovely, however as I have broken capillaries it would be too much for me to use every day, I would use it perhaps once a week. Because of the broken capillaries I don’t tend to use manual exfoliators but I was really careful when I was smoothing it over my skin. The effect afterwards is fab, my skin was so smooth and clear, no redness or irritation so I think I would make an exception with my granular ban! I do love manual exfoliators it’s just they aren’t for my skin. 

If you are more mature and have drier skins, there wouldn’t be any reason why you couldn’t use this cleanser. It definitely removes makeup and grime and makes your skin feel fantastic without feeling stripped or irritated. A full size is £16.00 for 125ml, I probably wouldn’t go for a full size, I would stick with 30ml for £5.50 and available from http://www.timebombco.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Time Bomb Take off Time Cleanser

Leave a Reply

