Oils of Heaven Organic Argan Moisture Retention Face Oil

Hi beauties,

Today’s post is Oils of Heaven Organic Argan Moisture Retention Face Oil. I chose this from a You Beauty Box as I had wanted to try this brand for a while. 

Oils of Heaven have got many oils as part of their range Cacay, Argan, Moringa, Rosehip and Baobab Oils. They source them from local suppliers in a sustainable way from women’s cooperatives.

To be honest I wasn’t bowled over by this Argan Oil. I have tried many and although it’s pleasant to use, I have (I feel) used better quality, cheaper oils. You only need a couple of drops to cover your face and neck, I found this to be slightly thicker than other oils I have used. Being an oily skin type, the thinner the better for me as they tend to sink into my skin a lot more easily.

Although it states it’s a facial oil, it’s still just one ingredient of Argan Oil so I tried it on my hair too, I found that I preferred it as a hair oil. My hair is coarse so it responds to oils well, I only needed a couple of drops in damp hair and then I blow dried. My hair was left soft and shiny and felt easier to manage.

Argan Moisture Retention Face Oil is available from http://www.oilsofheaven.com and is £19.00 for 30ml.

Till next time, 

Lucy xxx

One thought on “Oils of Heaven Organic Argan Moisture Retention Face Oil

Leave a Reply

