Pure Potions Bath and Body Emollient Oil

Hi beauties,

Today I have Pure Potions Bath and Body Emollient Oil. As you might know, I suffer from eczema on my body so I have to be very careful to avoid a flare up. 

Pure Potions is the brainchild of Natalie Balmond. Frustrated with the traditional remedies for her daughters seriously dry and cracked skin, Natalie started experimenting in her kitchen with natural ingredients and she came up with the brands first product their Skin Salvation Moisturising Ointment. It is a fabulous product that really works, however it’s so successful at creating a barrier on the skin that even after I have showered I can feel the effects of the ointment and my pain killing patches won’t stick to my skin.

So when I saw the Bath and Body Emollient Oil on QVC I ordered a bottle. This oil is a perfect alternative to the ointment for me. It’s a light oil that sinks in so easily, I always apply mine on wet skin straight out of the shower. It’s doesn’t leave a greasy after feel and it has a gentle fragrance of Lavender and Camomile  

Ingredients are: Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil*, Cannabis Sativa (Hemp) Seed Oil*, Calendula Officinalis Flower Oil*, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil*, Linalool (from essential oils), Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil (Chamomile).

This oil has been a lifesaver for my skin and I don’t say that lightly. Just using it every morning for a week has improved my skin and calmed the very rough, sore and itchy patches of skin I have on my back. I’m so impressed with this product and in conjunction with my holy grail Waitrose Pure Body Butter, I’m well on the way to healing my skin.

I bought mine from QVC, a 300ml bottle is £16.00 so brilliant value. I squeeze a small puddle into the palm of my hand and apply it to my skin. I wrap myself up in a towel and then I can get dressed. My skin is hydrated for the day with no greasy after feel or transfer onto clothing.

If you have dry skin and you feel like you have tried everything, give Pure Potions a go, and you can throw away all those synthetic creams that your GP prescribes that just exacerbates the problem. Try a natural, healing option which is nothing short of miraculous.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

