Sukin Super Greens Detoxifying Clay Mask

Hi beauties

I have Sukin’s Super Greens Detoxifying Clay Masque today, I do love a mask to get quick results and a pick me up for your skin.

Sukin is an Australian brand that make “natural” products for really affordable prices. I had been wanting to try the brand for a while, they are stocked in Holland and Barrett and Boots but my local stores don’t carry the range. This Super Greens Masque was a choice in a You Beauty Box.

The Masque contains a super greens blend comprising of kale, spirulina and parsley, vitamins and antioxidants to detox the skin. Avocado, Baobab and Rosehip Oils provide hydration that you don’t typically have with a kaolin based clay mask. 

Super Greens has a gorgeous soft buttery texture so it’s very easy to spread on your skin. You apply it to wet skin and leave it for 15 minutes. Another thing that is unusual about a clay mask is that it doesn’t set, you don’t experience that tight, uncomfortable feeling that traditional masks give you. 

The oils mean it’s very hydrating without being/feeling greasy. I have followed Super Greens with Sukin’s Hydrating Facial Masque (review coming soon) but my oily skin doesn’t really need it as my skin is left feeling soft and comfortable and looking brighter when I have removed it. If you have drier or sensitive skin you may want to follow it up with a moisture mask, but try it first without to see how you get on.

This is a huge thumbs up from me, I really love it. Pleasurable to use, quick and I love the results I get, clearer, brighter soft feeling skin. It is of course so affordable at £11.49 for a 100ml jar that will last for months on end. You can buy from Holland and Barrett and Boots in store and online.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

6 thoughts on “Sukin Super Greens Detoxifying Clay Mask

  1. Hi Lucy – hope you are well. I love this range – Rouge Pout introduced me to it and I have bought quite a bit – I am definitely going to get this as it sounds perfect for my skin with this skin clogging weather. Lots of love Janet xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Janet! I am good thank you, I hope you are I have missed you! This is a lovely mask, it would last for ages. It’s definitely one of the better Mud masks I’ve tried. Their hydrating mask is lovely too xxxx

      Like

  2. Hi Lucy! Thank you for this lovely review. I might try this. I love a clay mask that’s not drying. I have one that I ordered by Cattier and still need to try. Hmmm…probably should try that first since I already have it. ha ha. But I’m putting this on my short list.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

