Sunday Night Facial with Sarah Chapman

Hi beauties

So recently I did a post where I told you about my prize and what it contained, this post is my reviews on the individual products.


First up is Ultimate Cleanse. I can use three words to describe this: I’m in love. It’s gorgeous! It’s a balm that emulsifies into a Milk when you add water, so doesn’t leave any residue on my skin. These are the kind of oil cleansers that I prefer. The active ingredients in Ultimate Cleanse are: Vitamin A Palmitate, Vitamin E, Coenzyme Q10, Dermaxyl™, Borage Oil, Baobab Oil, Rosehip Oil, Jojoba Oil, Abyssinian Oil, Meadowfoam Seed Oil. The fragrance is also beautiful, it’s a Floral with a deeper jasmine scent. Ultimate Cleanse is a really lovely Cleanser, for me the only downside is price as it’s £44.00 for 100ml.

Second up is Overnight Exfoliating Booster, this is a brilliant idea. Anything that you pop on your face that exfoliates Overnight and you do nothing else, is fab! Active ingredients are Lactic Acid, Willow Bark, Retinol, Exfolactive EL®, P Refinyl®, Glycorepair®. A couple of pumps for Face and neck and you’re done. In the morning you are left with smoother and brighter skin. A full size 30ml is £59.00. 

Overnight Facial is next, the jewel in the crown for Skinesis. This is a beautiful Facial Oil but includes peptides many water based serums have. Active ingredients are: Vitamin A, VCIP Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Lipobrite®HCA-4, Coenzyme Q10, Renovage™, Dermaxyl™Oligopeptide, Alpha Lipoic Acid, Abyssinian Oil, Meadowfoam Seed Oil, Hemp Seed Oil, Melon Oil, Baobab Oil, Jojoba, Jasmine, Rose. The fragrance is gorgeous, very floral and spa like. Overnight Facial really does plump up your skin and hydrate while you sleep. A full size 15ml is £49.00.

Lastly is the 3D Moisture Infusion Masks. I love a sheet mask, and this one is nice. It’s cooling and refreshing and other product that hydrates and plumps up your skin. I’m sure you can see a pattern here! Peptides with low weight Hyaluronic Acid plumps out fine lines, rehydrates and soothes redness. Active ingredients are: Pentavitin®, Skinasensyl™ Tetrapeptide, Low Molecular Weight Hyaluronic Acid, Defensil®-Plus, Rose Water, Sepitonic™M3. The instructions say to leave this for 10-15 minutes, I left it on longer as it was nice as cooling. It’s drenched in serum, but doesn’t drip (a pet peeve with sheet masks) make sure you get the remaining serum in the packet and use that on your skin, don’t throw it away! My only gripe is that the fit isn’t as good as some other masks I’ve used. It tends to slip down and cover your mouth, which is a bit annoying, however this mask delivers the best results I’ve seen from a sheet mask. A pack of 4 masks is £43.00.

Skinesis is a fabulously indulgent spa range but with scientific ingredients such as the peptides and also the airtight packaging meaning the ingredients stay fresh until the very last pump. I’m really greatful to the gorgeous Arly @detailedorientedbeauty on Instagram for giving me the chance to try these wonderful products. My picks definitely are Ultimate Cleanse and Overnight Facial, I may have to do some saving and get the full sizes! 

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

