Etude House Wonder Pore Clearing Emulsion 

Hi beauties,

I have a Korean Skincare product today with Wonder Pore Emulsion from Etude House. As it’s coming into the warmer months, I was looking for a lighter moisturiser. One of my Instafriends Rach_blushandsage bought this and loved it so I thought I would give it a try.

Wonder Pore is supposed to refine pores which as an oily gal I am not adversed to and 9 other properties that I can’t quite work out. The website is in English, but I think it gets lost in translation somewhat.

The ingredients are: Water, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Propanediol, Gentiana Lutea Root Extract, Mentha Arvensis Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Artemisia Absinthium Extract, Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Chamaecyparis Obtusa Water, C12-20 Alkyl Glucoside, C14-22 Alcohols, Glyceryl Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Disodium Edta, Cetearyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Acetic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Carbomer, Tromethamine, Palmitic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Fragrance.

I really liked the light texture of Wonder Pore, it sinks into the skin quickly so no complaints on that front. The big problem I had with this is it made my skin so shiny, it looked so greasy. I tried it a few times but I had the same result each time. I bought mine from a Kbeauty eBay store, for around £8.00 for 150ml. I wanted to love this but unfortunately it’s a nil point from me.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “Etude House Wonder Pore Clearing Emulsion 

Leave a Reply

