The Ordinary 100% Cold Pressed Marula Oil

Hi beauties,

Today I have 100% Cold Pressed Virgin Marula Oil from The Ordinary. I bought this a little while ago and have been testing it out for a while.

I first became aware of Marula Oil from African Botanics and Drunk Elephant, two brands I would love to try but unfortunately they aren’t readily available in the U.K. Customs and shipping charges mean it makes it too prohibitive for me to purchase, so when I saw The Ordinary had a Marula Oil I jumped at the chance to buy it.

If you haven’t heard of it before, Marula Oil comes from the seed kernel of the Marula fruit and is indigenous to Southern Africa and Madagascar. Marula Oil contains high levels of Vitamin C, Vitamin E and essential fatty acids in the form of Omegas 6 and 9. It is a multipurpose Oil with a light nutty smell.

I have been using it on my face and hair, it reminds me of The Ordinary 100% Cold Pressed Argan Oil, in fact I wasn’t able to tell them apart. It’s pleasant to use, it’s a light texture so it doesn’t feel too heavy on the skin. It makes your hair smooth and soft, it’s ok, but I wouldn’t necessarily buy it again. For my hair I prefer the Argan Oil and it’s cheaper than the Marula. Don’t get me wrong, this Marula isn’t a fortune but at £3 cheaper it pushes the Argan into the top position. 

My picks of oils from The Ordinary are the 100% Cold Pressed Rosehip Seed Oil (good quality and great price, a definite repurchase) and the 100% Plant Based Squalane. Those oils are the best quality and give great results. And of course they are excellent value, making them affordable for everyone.

100% Cold Pressed Marula Oil is available from http://www.theordinary.com and is £8.10 for a 30ml bottle.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

6 thoughts on “The Ordinary 100% Cold Pressed Marula Oil

  1. Good to know Lucy. I am occasionally tempted by The Ordinary but there seem to be so many products and it’s hard to know what to buy for specific skin issues.
    Gail x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

