Perricone Blue Plasma Cleansing Treatment

Hi beauties,

Today I have Perricone Blue Plasma Cleansing Treatment, the Perricone range was created by a leading dermatologist Dr Nick Perricone. It’s quite a science-led range and this was the first Micellar-type product I tried.

It’s essentially a posh Micellar Water, full ingredients are: Water/Aqua/Eau, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Propanediol, Phenoxyethanol, PPG-33-Buteth-45, Carnitine, Cetrimonium Chloride, Carbomer, Roe Extract, Allantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Urea, Panthenol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Disodium EDTA, Copper Citrate, Betaine, Dimethyl MEA, Phosphatidylcholine, Phosphate Buffered Saline, Magnesium Aspartate, Zinc Gluconate, Copper Gluconate. 

Blue Plasma is a blue colour due to the inclusion of Copper in the formula, this is supposed to soothe the skin and has a repairing Action on the skin. It doesn’t really have any smell to it and you use it as you would other Micellar waters, soak a cotton pad and sweep over the face. You don’t rinse, just go to the next step of your routine.

I don’t really like this, I don’t know why as I have enjoyed using other micellar cleansers. I think because I know this is really expensive and I didn’t see any difference to my skin that Perricone said I would. I found I needed to use a lot to cleanse my face, whether I had makeup on or not so this is not economical for me to use. A full size is 118ml and is £38.00 available from http://www.perriconemd.co.uk

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

