Waitrose Pure Comforting Serum

Hi beauties,

This is a review I’ve had on the back burner and I don’t really know why I’ve not published before.

I’m a huge fan of the Waitrose Pure range, the body Butter is my holy grail. They have a good capsule line and it’s super affordable.

The ingredients are: Aqua, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, Glycerin, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil, Behenyl Alcohol, Myristyl Myristate, Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil, Vitis Vinifera Seed Oil, Cetearyl Olivate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter, Rosa Canina Fruit Oil, Gossypium Herbaecum Seed Extract, Sorbitan Olivate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Olea Europaea Fruit Oil, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Phytate, Sodium Hydroxide, Tocopherol, Lecithin, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Xanthan Gum, Alcohol, Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate. 

I mainly tested this at the beginning of the year, it was brilliant in the colder months as a Serum, as it got warmer I was able to use it as a moisturiser. Pure Comfort Serum came into its own when I had a patch of eczema on my neck. It was so good at calming the redness, helping to heal the cracks and hydrate my skin. There was no irritation or stinging so it was perfect to use. It obviously doesn’t have essential oils or fragrance so it can feel “simple” however, saying that it does what it says on the box, and who doesn’t want that?Waitrose Pure Comfort Serum is £5.00 for 30ml, available in store and online.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

