Morrocanoil Light Treatment

Hi beauties,

Some more haircare, I haven’t done any posts for ages and then two come along at once! I haven’t tried Morrocanoil Light Hair Treatment before, though I have heard of it, it has become a bit of a cult product.

I chose this as part of a You Beauty Box, I like using oil in my hair as I enjoy the results, more shiny looking hair and it feels softer and more manageable. In this bottle, the ingredients are: Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, Argan Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Linseed Extract.

As you can see from the ingredients, the first two are silicones. I thought this was a pure oil so I was surpriseed to see them in the inci listing. I don’t really enjoy the feeling of silicones in my hair, to me they make my hair feel and look a little greasy, so I didn’t particularly like this formulation. Also the inclusion of Linseed extract and fragrance reminded me of a floor polish my mum used to use on our dining room floor when I was a kid. Not something that you would want to smell all day! To me this fragrance lingered and clashed with my perfume (I always spray it on my hair as it holds the fragrance all day). Price wise it varies between £28-£32 for a 100ml bottle.

I don’t think it will be a surprise to you to say that I wouldn’t repurchase this, there are so many other affordable base oils you can use in your hair to give you great results, one I have tried and really enjoyed using was The Ordinary 100% Cold Pressed Argan Oil , a good quality oil for a great price, I would much rather use that.

Morrocanoil Light is available from Look Fantastic for £32.85.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Morrocanoil Light Treatment

Leave a Reply

