Kind Natured Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner

Hello beauties,

Haircare today with Nourishing Ylang Ylang and Sage Shampoo and Conditioner from Kind Natured. I found this in Boots and was keen to try it as I was looking for a more affordable option than my Liz Earle that were sulphate free. 

Kind Natured are a natural brand that does haircare and bodycare (I’m hoping they branch out into Skincare too!) they use plant based ingredients so no sulphates, parabens, petrochemicals or silicones. Having dry coarse hair I went for the Nourishing Ylang Ylang and Sage Shampoo and Conditioner.

Ingredients for the Shampoo: Aqua (Water), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroyl Methyl Isethionate, Sodium Lauroyl Sarcosinate, Sodium Chloride, Parfum (Fragrance), Sodium Benzoate, Polyquaternium-6, Coco-Glucoside, Glycol Distearate, Citric Acid, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Sodium Phytate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Extract, Pogostemon Cablin Leaf Oil, Artemisia Vulgaris Extract, Cananga Odorata Flower Extract, Cymbopogon Martini Oil, Dipterocarpus Turbinatus Balsam Oil, Juniperus Virginiana Extract Oxidized, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Oil, Spiraea Ulmaria (Meadowsweet) Leaf Extract, Ficus Carica (Fig) Fruit Extract, Garcinia Mangostana Fruit Extract, Passiflora Incarnata Extract, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Benzyl Salicylate, Citronellol, Eugenol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Alpha-isomethyl Ionone.

The Shampoo is a pearlised Gel and for a non sulphate Shampoo lathers so well with very little. I use about a 20p piece size for my hair, and it rinses completely clean with no residue. The shampoo doesn’t strip my scalp either, I struggle with psoriasis so I have to be careful what I use.

Ingredients for conditioner: Aqua (Water), Cetearyl Alcohol, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Glycerin, Coco- Caprylate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Parfum (Fragrance), Passiflora Incarnata Seed Oil, Sodium Benzoate, Citric Acid, Sodium Phytate, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Extract, Citrus Medica Limonum (Lemon) Peel Extract, Pogostemon Cablin Leaf Oil, Artemisia Vulgaris Extract, Cananga Odorata Flower Extract, Cymbopogon Martini Oil, Dipterocarpus Turbinatus Balsam Oil, Juniperus Virginiana Extract Oxidized, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Oil, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Oil, Spiraea Ulmaria (Meadowsweet) Leaf Extract, Alcohol, Potassium Sorbate, Benzyl Salicylate, Citronellol, Eugenol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Alpha-isomethyl Ionone.

I use more conditioner than shampoo so I use a 50p piece size, it’s not too thick so you can distribute it in your hair easily. The fragrance of these two is also beautiful, fresh but a warm, I really love it!

I have been using this Shampoo and Conditioner for a few months now, both come in 250ml sizes so very generous, I can get around 4-5 months out of these sizes and I wash my hair every day. The price is also excellent at £4.99 each. So affordable and it leaves my hair looking healthy and feeling happy. This duo from Kind Natured will definitely be my haircare of choice from now on. Available in Boots in store and online. 

Till next time, 

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Kind Natured Nourishing Shampoo and Conditioner

Leave a Reply

