The Ordinary Lactic Acid 5% and 2% HA

Hi beauties

I have Lactic Acid Serum from The Ordinary today from one of my previous hauls. I have never used Lactic Acid before so I was interested to see how it fares against glycolic which I have used before.

The Ordinary is a brand that is only getting hotter, I think it’s a fabulous concept, proven ingredients but at a very reasonable price, I think it’s long overdue.

So to Lactic Acid 5% and HA 2%, it’s a clear lightweight serum that you slot in on your normal Serum stage in your routine. You can use moisturisers over the top so it’s easy to use, a nice fluid texture that also is easy to spread over your skin. I tried this a few times until I could stand the smell no longer, to me it smells like beef Hula Hoops. Which to be honest, isn’t a fragrance I want in my Skincare! 

It genuinely turned my stomach, and I didn’t find any benefit from the serum at all either. No visible or feeling of more smoothness the next day, so I was really disappointed with this product. Perhaps Lactic Acid just isn’t for me, this particular one certainly isn’t! As always these are just my experiences, I’m fairly used to exfoliation and using acids so I’m at a bit of a loss to see why it didn’t work for me. I wouldn’t try the higher percentage that The Ordinary do as I find the smell so unpleasant. We can’t all love everything!

You can get this from http://www.theordinary.com and it is £5.50 for a 30ml bottle.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

