Apothaka Natural Skincare

Hi beauties

I’m excited about this post as it is a brand that I have discovered recently.  Apothaka Skincare has been created by the beautiful Natasha, not only is she beautiful, she has a stunning pair of hands and nails that are incredible! I have nail envy, so when I found out she has created a nail and cuticle oil I had to buy a bottle.

The nail oil’s main ingredient is organic Jojoba which is very similar to sebum in our skin. The oil is able to penetrate the nail plate adding much needed hydration without greasiness. That’s what I really like about Jojoba oil, it’s light, you only need a tiny amount and it literally disappears into your nails. 

Full ingredients are: Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) oil*, Vitis vinifera (Grapeseed) oil, Macadamia ternifolia (Macadamia) nut oil*, Squalane (Olive squalane) / olea europea, Borago officinalis (Starflower / Borage) seed oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Helianthus annus (Sunflower) seed oil, Citrus limonum (lemon) oil, Lavandula angustifolia (Lavender) oil, Commiphora myrrha (Myrrh) oil. Citral, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool. (*Organically produced ingredient. Natural constituent of essential oils listed).

The nail Oil smells beautiful with the essential oils of Lemon, Lavender and Myrrh, so fresh and comforting. I find this Oil so easy to use because it sinks in so easily and quickly. Apothaka has very quickly become my favourite cuticle oil. It’s enjoyable to use and the results are great, my nails are flexible but don’t snap and they feel so much healthier because of the moisturisation. I cannot recommend this highly enough. I also love the component, which is a glass bottle with a rollerball, it dispenses just enough oil on each nail and the bottle is UV protected to protect the ingredients. I bought the above bottle for a very reasonable £9.95 which for a hand made, hand blended oil I think is very affordable. 

As a treat, Natasha very kindly enclosed a sample of her Rejuvenating Facial Oil for Normal/Combination skin. Natasha had good skin for many years but it was when she was in her late 30’s she began to experience breakouts and scarring. As someone with an oily skin type and have had my own share of breakouts in my teenage years and beyond (I can still get the pesky little buggers!) I know how frustrating and demoralising it can be.

Natasha found that the acne type spot treatments on the market were incredibly drying, so curious about ingredients she started to do a lot of research. After finding the benefits of plant based ingredients on the skin and after adding to her knowledge with a series of courses in natural skincare and the use of essential oils, Natasha was finding very positive results using oils in her skincare routine she started making products for her friends and family. After finding out how they were benefitting Apothaka was born.


There are two types of the Rejuvenating Facial Oil, Normal to Combination and Normal to Dry so choose either depending on your skin type. The smell is heavenly, sandalwood and geranium, it’s warm and comforting with a floral lift. The oil sinks in easily and you need so little just a few drops will cover your face and neck.

Full ingredients for Normal to combination: Cannabis sativa (Hemp) seed oil*, Carthamus tinctoris (Safflower) oil*, Squalane (Olive squalane) / olea europea, Macadamia ternifolia (Macadamia) nut oil*, Oenothera biennis (Evening primrose) oil, Hippohae rhamnoides (Sea buckthorn) oil, Ubiquinone (Co-enzyme Q10), Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Helianthus annus (Sunflower) seed oil, Santalum spicatum (sandalwood) oil, Boswellia carterii (frankincense) oil*, Pelargonium graveolens (geranium) oil*, Bursera delpechiana (linaloe wood) oil, Citral, Geraniol, Citronellol, Limonene, Linalool. (*Organically produced ingredient. Natural constituent of essential oils listed.)

This is a beautiful Facial Oil that I really love using (so much so I’ve given away other oils I had open that I stopped using in favour of this!), and I will definitely be buying a replacement for the very generous sample Natasha sent to me. The package as you can see was also so pretty and with a handwritten note which I really appreciated. It is the little things that make you feel special! 

Natasha’s products can be found at http://www.apothaka.com and I’m so pleased to say that the brand recently won a Beauty Shortlist Award 2017 as an Editor’s Choice for the Facial Oil. So well deserved!!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “Apothaka Natural Skincare

Leave a Reply

