Sleek Makeup Rose Gold Blush

Hi beauties,

I have some makeup for a change, it is Sleek Makeup’s blush in Rose Gold. I got this in a blogger beauty box last year, put it in my makeup bag and promptly forgot all about it!! *Rude*.

I hadn’t tried anything from Sleek before as my local stores hadn’t started stocking the range until recently, it was while I was in Boots picking up some medication I saw the stand

Rose gold is one of the hottest colours still, in makeup, clothing, jewellery and so on. This is a powder blush, it actually isn’t as pigmented as it looks in the below swatch, when I was applying it, I found I had to go back to the palette a few times to build it up. But saying that, it means you can have a gentle flush of colour without looking like Aunt Sally.

I chose to wear this on my birthday last month and had lots of compliments on it, it’s a beautiful rosy/peachy shade and I love that it has the highlight kind of mixed in. The sheen you get from this is gorgeous. 


I do have one complaint though, and that is the packaging. It’s bloody hard to open, I very nearly lost a nail and you all know how traumatic that would be. It’s difficult to get a grip on the palette and it’s really annoying. I definitely think the brand should rethink the packaging as knowing how hard it is would put me off using it.

It’s a good quality Powder blush and very reasonably priced for around a fiver, so if you want a new blush for spring summer, this would be a lovely option.

Sleek makeUp is available in Boots, Superdrug and online.

Till next time, 

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

