OPI Avoplex High Intensity Hand and Nail Cream

Hi beauties

I am sure you are all aware how much I love OPI nail polish and swear by Nail Envy and Avoplex Cuticle Oil. Both products have made my nails what they are and kept them in great condition for over 20 years.

I have another product from the Avoplex family, High Intensity Hand and Nail Cream. This is a lovely rich, but not heavy at all, hand cream. It’s very hydrating and I find it very easy to use at any time of the day as it sinks into skin so easily. A pet peeve of mine is trying to rub in hand cream for ages, for me a good hand cream is quick to use so there is no mucking about!

Ingredients list is: Aqua/Water/Eau, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Cetearyl Methicone, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Dimethicone, Tridecyl Salicylate, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 60, Carbomer, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Parfum/Fragrance, Xanthan Gum, Propylene Glycol, Limonene, Hydrogenated Avocado Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Potassium Sorbate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Mauritia Flexuosa Fruit Oil, Hexylene Glycol, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Lecithin, Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Linalool, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Benzyl Benzoate, Citronellol, Alcohol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Oleic Acid, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Geraniol, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone.

I have one gripe, no it isn’t ingredients, there is nothing there that worries me too much. It’s the smell. To me it smells like raspberries and I really dislike fruity scents, I am a Floral and spicy kind of girl so I was disappointed when I tried this. Nothing to do with the quality at all, only the fragrance so if you don’t mind a fruity little number you will be fine.

I got mine from QVC in a set with the cuticle oil for £25.00, however it isn’t always in stock. You can get it separately from http://www.amazon.co.uk for £18.50.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

