Waitrose Pure Hydration Body Butter

Hi beauties

I have a fabulous product today, Waitrose Pure Hydration Body Butter. The Waitrose Pure range is relatively recent and I’ve tried 3 products so far. It is suitable for those with sensitive skin, there are no parabens, mineral oils, or fragrance.

Ingredients are;

Aqua, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter, Shea Butter Ethyl Esters, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Olivate, Cocos Nucifera Oil, Sorbitan Olivate, Gossypium Herbaecum Seed Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Candelilla Cera, Sodium Benzoate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Phytate, Tocopherol, Lecithin, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Xanthan Gum, Alcohol, Cetearyl Olivate, Potassium Sorbate.

The texture is beautiful, thick but it still rubs into skin well. I have a hatred of thick creams, I just cannot bear them, my skin feels suffocated and sweaty (sorry if that’s TMI!) so this was a joy to try as it as far removed from that. The trick is not to use too much and you will be fine.

I’m really impressed with this Body Butter, I can use things with fragrance in but I know that there are a lot of people who would rather not have any so this would be perfect for them. Great for dry, sensitive, tricky and skin that generally hates to behave itself. It is so refreshing to find a High Street range that doesn’t have mineral oil or mineral oil derivatives in it, practically every other household name range has and it drives me bonkers.

Another thing that is great: the price. It’s £4.00 for a 200ml jar which is so affordable, I bought mine whilst on promotion so I paid £2.66!! Madness, but madness I love! Waitrose Pure Hydration Body Butter is a true star, and my holy grail butter. Available instore and online at http://www.waitrose.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

