The Ordinary 100% Cold Pressed Argan Oil 

Hi beauties,

Today is the turn of The Ordinary 100% Cold Pressed Argan Oil. I love Oils so of course I was going to try this one.

The Ordinary’s Argan Oil is a thicker Oil than other brands I’ve tried before and the colour is very pale. Others I have used have been a little deeper, this one is a pale straw type of colour.

I tested this using on my face, hair and body. As it’s a thicker oil I find it quite rich so you only need a few drops. I use 2 for my Face and 3 on my neck, it sinks in well and it isn’t overly greasy. If you find it greasy you probably used too much. 

I noticed the best result on my hair, I have really short hair so 2 drops again are enough so a 30ml bottle will last such a long time. It makes my hair feel so soft, but not unmanageable at all, speeds up my blow-drying time and adds beautiful shine.

I have also added a few drops to body lotion and butter, and have excellent results on the skin on my body. I have super dry skin that is eczema prone so I do have to take care of it. When I don’t, I get flaky patches that can then crack and get sore. The Ordinary Argan Oil is fabulous as a body Oil for me. Nails, cuticles and hands also were treated with good results, proving you don’t have to spend a fortune on a specific cuticle oil.

This is a great versatile Oil, so if you are looking for a good all rounder this is definitely contender. Of course it’s a bonkers price, it’s £5.90 for a 30ml bottle so the value is amazing. Another winner from The Ordinary.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

5 thoughts on “The Ordinary 100% Cold Pressed Argan Oil 

Leave a Reply

