Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Matte

Hi beauties,

I’ve tried Korean BB creams before and I really think they are the best and Precious Mineral Matte BB Cream from Etude House is an absolute belter!

I have to be honest and say I’m not the hugest of fans of Liquid bases, I’m a Mineral girl through and through. Having oily skin I find them greasy and heavy and they slide off my skin. Not so with this BB Cream and in addition to that it leaves a small amount of glow it being the Matte formula.


My favourite element of this is the coverage, my God does it cover well! My pigmentation can be hard to cover and can make my makeup/skin looking muddy. It’s easily buildable if you need that. There is only one layer of my skin below.


I didn’t use any other base in either picture, in the bottom photo I used blush, lipstick and some mattifying powder to set the BB Cream. It’s a gorgeous Silky texture and it’s SPF50 PA +++. I like that it has such a high coverage of both pigment and SPF, I think this would be a good one to wear all year round. I have layered Bare Minerals original foundation over the top and the both work well together.


The shade I chose was Vanilla and it’s the perfect shade for me. I use Fairly Light in Bare Minerals Original and Vanilla in Complexion Rescue. I do like that, but the Etude House has much better coverage and a higher SPF than the Bare Minerals.

I bought mine from eBay where I got it for under £10, Precious Mineral also comes in a more glowy formula but the Matte works perfectly for me.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

3 thoughts on “Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Matte

  1. I’ve seen a YouTuber Thriftthick review this. She has very oily skin and it works so well on her too. She said Korean BB creams are really different to western ones as they r more like foundation. It looks beautiful on you! I might have to try it! X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

