The Ordinary Vitamin C Suspension 23% and HA Spheres 2%

Hi beauties, 

I’ve been looking for a good Vitamin C product for a while now, so I chose The Ordinary Vitamin C Suspension 23% + HA spheres 2%. Vitamin c products seem to be quite expensive and difficult to make as it can be very tricky to keep it active.

It has been a part of my Instagram feed for a while so I thought I would give it a try. I have to tell you that I have pretty hardy skin, it’s rare I have problems and I am used to using active ingredients. I have heard that Vitamin C is good for lightening pigmentation and this being an affordable price I snapped it up.

I used this for about a week and I had to stop using it. The texture is gritty and absolutely awful, I don’t know how anyone gets on with this product. It also burns like an absolute git, I’m used to the tingle of using acids, but sweet Baby Jesus and the orphans I thought my face would fall off. It didn’t of course, but this was so damn uncomfortable I chucked it in the bin. Sorry Deciem, but I can’t recommend this one.

So my hunt for a decent, affordable Vitamin C product is still ongoing. If you have any suggestions, feel free to let me know in the comments.

Till next time, 

Lucy xxx

3 thoughts on “The Ordinary Vitamin C Suspension 23% and HA Spheres 2%

Leave a Reply

