The Ordinary Matrixyl 10% and HA

Hi beauties,

I have The Ordinary Matrixyl 10% + HA for you today. I bought this at the end of January with a couple of other products and I’ve been using this pretty much every day since. 

Matrixyl is a peptide that claims to reduce the look of lines and wrinkles, the ingredients are: Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Butylene Glycol, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-38, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydroxypropyl Cyclodextrin, PPG-26-Buteth-26, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Polyacrylate Crosspolymer-6, Trisodium Ethylenediamine Disuccinate, Carbomer, Polysorbate 20, Ethoxydiglycol, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin.

This formula contains two types of Matrixyl, Matrixyl 3000 and Matrixyl Synthe’6, and I have been really impressed with this Serum. I’ve found it definitely softens lines, I’ve been testing underneath my crinkley eyes and also my necklace lines.

Matrixyl sinks in very quickly and is nice and hydrating. It layers well under oils, moisturisers and SPF without pilling or rolling off. It’s also lovely and cooling, easy to use. I’ve enjoyed using this as it gives me great results, it’s a definite repurchase. As it’s a serum from The Ordinary it doesn’t cost the earth, it’s £9.60 for a 30ml size. I’ve been using it consistently, practically every morning and evening for the last 6 weeks and I’m just about half way through the bottle.

I’ve been very impressed with this, it delivers results for a brilliant value price, this is one serum well worth trying.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

