Dr Organic Virgin Olive Oil Face Mask 

Hi beauty lovers, 

I have another product from the fabulous Dr Organic range Virgin Olive Oil Face Mask. This is a clay mask which is deep cleansing and smoothing, as I have oily skin I really enjoy using a clay mask.

The ingredients are: Aloe barbadensis leaf juice, Aqua, Kaolin, Calcium carbonate, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea butter), Theobroma cacao (Cocoa) butter, Glycerin, Zinc oxide, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Hectorite, Glyceryl caprylate, Decyl glucoside, Olea europaea (Olive) fruit oil, Tocopherol, Helianthus annuus (Sunflower) seed oil, Ribes nigrum, Parfum, Olea europaea (Olive) leaf extract, Citrus medica limonum (Lemon) peel extract, Vitis vinifera (Grape) leaf extract, Thymus vulgaris leaf extract, Foeniculum vulgare seed extract, Sodium benzoate, Potassium sorbate, Sodium phytate, Citric acid, Ascorbic acid, Amyl cinnamal, Benzyl salicylate, Geraniol, Linalool, Hydroxycitronellal.

This mask does set, so if you don’t enjoy that kind of feeling, this isn’t for you. I personally don’t mind as these kind of masks work well for me. It’s also really smoothing, there is no grains so it’s not an exfoliator but my skin feels so smooth and soft afterwards. I really like that it’s a quick mask, you only need 10 minutes. I pop this on and get on with whatever I happen to be doing, it doesn’t drip or crack so you don’t have to sit still waiting for it to dry.

This mask has a lovely fresh green kind of fragrance to it which is enjoyable, I would say it’s more unisex than perhaps some of the other masks from the range (the Rose Otto for example) so I do think this one would be a good one for the guys.

I’m a big fan of the Dr Organic brand, I’ve used various products from the ranges and I haven’t tried anything I haven’t liked. I like the brand ethos and that it is geared to using “natural” ingredients. I know that any brand can state that, it’s not regulated after all but looking at the inci lists for products and the brand doesn’t use mineral oils, phlatates, parabens, SLS, synthetic colours or silicones. They do state the ingredients are accredited and certified organic and the brand hold a Soil Association licence so you can be confident the brand does live up to their organic claims. 

Dr Organic Virgin Olive Oil Facial Mask is available at Holland and Barrett, both in store and online, it’s fantastic value at £6.49 for a 125ml size so you have many treatments out of one tube, it would last a good few months. Another winner from Dr Organic!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Dr Organic Virgin Olive Oil Face Mask 

Leave a Reply

