Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil

Hi beauty lovers

If you are a regular reader you will know I love to try new cleansers (#cleansersaremycrack) and I also love to find a bargain! Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil was one of my choices from a You Beauty Box.

Simple are well known for Skincare that is good for sensitive skin, so this is a formula without mineral oils, SLS and essential oils. The base is grapeseed oil that when mixed with water emulsifies and removes dirt, grime and makeup easily.

This is a very thorough cleanser, and as the name suggests simple! I think this is a good budget Cleanser but I do have to say it is boring to use. I do like fragrance in my products, I am lucky in the fact I do not have reactions to fragrance or essential oils. I am a big believer in aromatherapy and I really do appreciate a nice smell! I think it’s the difference between making cleansing more pleasurable than just a chore you have to do.

I have found this good, but I didn’t find I was using it as much as other cleansers that I have open, it’s just unremarkable. This isn’t a cleansing oil I would repurchase, however, if you are looking for a basic cleanser that doesn’t have any added extras or petrochemicals in this could be worth a try. It won’t leave your skin dry and tight after cleansing so it definitely lives up to it’s name as hydrating!

Simple Hydrating Cleansing Oil is reasonably priced at £6.99 and available at Boots, Superdrug, Asda, Tesco, Waitrose, Morrisons and Amazon.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

