Mizon Special Solution Good Night White Sleeping Pack

Hi beauties, 

Today is the turn of the Mizon Special Solution Good Night White Sleeping Mask. I bought this as I am interested in K Beauty and also in the Sleeping mask trend.

Sleeping masks are the last step in your Skincare rourine and they are supposed to add extra hydration, this one has Niacinamide to brighten skin and Glycerin for moisturisation, hyaluronic Acid and other ingredients to boost your skin depending on what you are looking for.

This mask has an extremely light texture and it does sink in over other skincare easily, I was a bit sceptical about putting it on after Moisturiser but it does work and sink into the skin and doesn’t feel heavy at all. You would think as it’s so light it’s perfect for my oily skin type and in one way you are right, but I hated this mask. Alcohol is fairly high up on the ingredients listing and it has a cheap alcohol smell to it which is really off putting. 

I didn’t really feel any benefit either, my skin didn’t seem any more plumped up in the morning having used this. I couldn’t get over the smell (it really does honk!) and that sort of tightening feeling that the mask had which was a very odd sensation for something that was meant to be adding extra moisture.

I’m not sure I would try more Sleeping masks, I’ve investigated a few others and alcohol seems to be high on the inci list like this so it’s put me off trying another brand. Mizon Special Solution Good Night White Sleeping Mask is available at Cult Beauty and is £20.00.

Till next time, 

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

