Secret Key Snow White Skin Booster 

Hi beauties,

Today I have a little Skincare gem, Secret Key Snow White Skin Booster. This is an essence which are huge in Korean Skincare circles, the best way I can describe it is a Liquid moisturiser.

Secret Key is a Korean brand, they have a lot of Skincare and makeup ranges, I have reviewed an eye cream from the range that I was very impressed by Secret Key Starting Treatment Eye Cream . The ingredients include moisturising agents such as Glycerin, Hyaluronic Acid, Grapeseed Oil Extract, and brightening agents Pearl Powder, Arbutin, Glutathiaone and Niacinamide.

I bought this to help with pigmentation, I haven’t noticed much difference in brown spots but where I think this works is post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation, in other words, the red marks that are left on your skin after a pesky pimple has arrived. This silky lotion has a fresh but not overpowering fragrance, I find this great for my oily skin to add hydration without heavy or greasy creams. Also, it has lasted me for MONTHS and I’ve only used a quarter of the bottle. It is a huge 152ml size and as you only need a few drops for face and neck, in my estimation it would be 6 months or more supply.

I mainly use this in the morning, but I have used it twice a day when I do need an extra layer, it sinks in so quickly, it is a liquid. Shake a few drops into the palm of your hand (don’t use cotton wool, you will waste product) and pat it into your skin.

I love it! I bought mine from a shop on eBay I think it only took 10 days to arrive from South Korea (also NO custom charges – whoo hoo!!) which I think is actually very quick. I find that they give you a delivery window of about a month, it never takes that long. There are UK sellers, but they are generally more expensive, I paid £10.25 for mine which is excellent value. If you haven’t tried an essence, do a bit of reasearch and give one a go, it may seem like an unecessary extra step in your routine, personally I think the benetfits far outweigh the few seconds it takes to pat into your skin.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

