Time Bomb Overexposed Sun Damage Rescue 

Hi beauties

As I am sure I have mentioned before, I have sun damage on my skin which to be honest is the only thing that bothers me, so I am always on the hunt for products that will help. So when I heard of Time Bomb Overexposed Sun Damage Rescue I was very intrigued!

Time Bomb say that this product is for dry, tight, leathery skin and visibly improves the sign of long-term photo damage. Overexposed has a beautiful silky texture, it’s like a moisturiser but to be used in the serum stage. It is rich but not greasy so it does sink in well even with my oily skin type. During the day this would actually be enough for me, at night I do layer with a moisturiser.

Overexposed has Omega 9 ester, which is a vegetable-derived moisture ingredient, Time Bomb say that saddle manufacturers use this ingredient to restore dried out leather back to a soft and supple state. The antioxidant Pycnogenol is also in the formula which helps to inhibit UV damage so that skin tone is clearer and more even.

I would love to say that this was great, that it reduced the look of my pigmentation but apart from deeply moisturising my skin (don’t get me wrong, this is never a bad thing!) it did nothing. I was so disappointed and I do realise that this is one of the hardest skin issues to treat so I am always asking a lot of products like these. If you are looking for an intense moisturising serum then you may like this, but for pigmentation this gets a thumbs down. Sorry Lulu…!

Overexposed Sun Damage Rescue is available from http://www.timebombco.com and is £39.00.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

4 thoughts on “Time Bomb Overexposed Sun Damage Rescue 

    1. Moisturising Serum wise it’s great, I just don’t know how they can claim a reduction in Sun damage, I saw better results in Caudalie Vinoperfect which is the best Serum I’ve ever tried xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

