La Roche Posay Cicaplast Baume B5

Hello beauties

I have a real lifesaver product today, in fact this is my second tube of it, La Roche Posay Cicaplast Baume B5.

I have had an eczema flare up on my neck where I have never had it before. I think it was the the combination of stress and trying a  rather active new product and so I needed something to help.

I was introduced to this by Natalie an Instafriend, I had noticed she had been using it and knowing La Roche Posay I knew it would be a gentle soothing product, I picked up a small tube in my local Boots.

I can’t tell you how wonderful this Balm is, in fact it’s more of a Cream but it’s not heavy or greasy in any way. More importantly it doesn’t have ingredients that I don’t approve of and it’s affordable. You don’t need much and it literally starts soothing skin straight away. Within a couple of days use, all scaliness, redness and itchiness had gone and my skin was looking so much better.

Ingredients: AQUA / WATER, HYDROGENATED POLYISOBUTENE, DIMETHICONE, GLYCERIN, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER / SHEA BUTTER, PANTHENOL, ALUMINUM STARCH, OCTENYLSUCCINATE, PROPANEDIOL, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, TRISTEARIN, ZINC GLUCONATE, MADECASSOSIDE, MANGANESE GLUCONATE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, DISODIUM EDTA, COPPER GLUCONATE, ACETYLATED GLYCOL STEARATE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE.

This cream is so hydrating thanks to Glycerin and Shea Butter and it is also antibacterial. I find Cicaplast goes into the skin very easily, I’ve also used it on hands (although there is another formula especially for hands) it’s not greasy and doesn’t really smell of anything. I’ve used it on my face too when I have felt I needed a bit of an extra boost.

I find this is so much more than a beauty product, it’s a first aid must have. For skin that is compromised and in need of heavy duty soothing, especially at this time of year when it is so cold and windy you can’t go wrong with Cicaplast Baume. It’s also affordable, at £16.00 for a 100ml tube and easy to find, I believe it’s something everyone should have. A true fabulous find.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

4 thoughts on “La Roche Posay Cicaplast Baume B5

Leave a Reply

