Laura Geller Ready n Go Palette

image

Hi beauties

I have the gorgeous Laura Geller Get Ready N Go Palette today, and I have had this for a little while. I really like Laura’s makeup, she made one of my favourite powder blushes and I always get compliments when I wear it, it’s such a pretty shade.

image

This palette contains two eyeshadows, a highlighter and a Blush. All are baked, they start off as creams and they are baked for 24 hours. They go on like a powder, but much smoother and they have real staying power.

  1. The eyeshadow duo are honey (the lighter gold/bronze colour) and Sable (the deeper brown shade). They are easy to apply and blend. They are well pigmented too, so a small amount goes a long way!


The highlighter is the famous French vanilla which is Matte. I personally was really disappointed with this aspect as it is hard to see on the skin. I prefer a little sheen to my highlight. I suppose this would come in useful to cancel out any redness on your eyelids as a Primer, but for a highlighter it’s a miss for me.


The last piece in the palette is the gorgeous blush n brighten in Honeysuckle. This is more of a Rose/brown shade, I usually favour pinker colours but this makes a nice change. Honeysuckle has a mixture of 2 shades in it and mixed together makes a bronze/coppery shade that has a sheen to it which I love. I love Laura’s blush n brighten blushes as when they are applied your skin glows. And who doesn’t want that??

This is the full look, the Lipstick I wore is a Clinique colour in Go Fig that I feel works well with the palette, not necessarily the usual colours I go for but I think they are very wearable and flattering. I bought mine from eBay for £15.00 but I am not sure what the full retail price is worth.

The eyeshadow and blush are perfect partners, I don’t think I would use the highlighter much as I don’t feel it particularly adds anything to your skin, I think next on my list will be to try Laura’s Portofino highlighter which has a sheen to it.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

6 thoughts on “Laura Geller Ready n Go Palette

  1. Really love those shades. However i don’t see the point of a matte highlighter seems like an oxymoron.
    I would probably use it to blend out eyeshadow, That blush is gorgeous !!!!
    Lots of love xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I don’t think it works to be honest. I was surprised I wasn’t sure what the shadows would be like, but they are really pretty and easy to wear. I love the blush, it’s unusual! 😘❤xxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

