Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Love Liberty

Hi beauties, 
I have a gorgeous Lipstick today from Charlotte Tilbury, Matte Revolution Lipstick in Love Liberty.

I won this in a competition on Instagram, I was so chuffed as I have coveted Charlotte Tilbury makeup but unfortunately it is out of my price range.

This formula is Charlotte’s Matte revolution, which actually I wouldn’t call Matte at all. I think it has more of a satin finish which has a wee bit of sheen. The colour is rich, dense and long-lasting.

Matte revolution is also very comfortable to wear. I love how lightweight it feels and the richness of the pigment. It lasted well after eating and drinking, after 6 hours I could still see it. It wasn’t as vibrant as first applied, but Love Liberty is definitely a shade which has a stain-like quality. This particular colour is my favourite kind and while it’s perfect for this time of year, I first wore this in the summer.


As a luxury lipstick Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution feels luxurious both in the feel and the gorgeous packaging. I wouldn’t usually spend more than about £10.00 on a lip colour and these are £23.00. However, for a such a special Lipstick I would repurchase this one, if only for Love Liberty. I’m in love….!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

8 thoughts on “Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution Lipstick in Love Liberty

Leave a Reply

