Niod Mask Set

Hi beauties

This is the set that I got in the Black Friday sale, I had not tried any NIOD before but loving other offerings from Deciem I was looking forward to trying them.

The set includes the cleanser Sanskrit Saponins, masks Mastic Must and Myrrh Clay. They are all part of the yešti range which takes inspiration from Ayurveda.

I tried the Mastic Must mask first, from what I read on the NIOD website this is supposed to be extremely deep cleaning and Pore refining. It’s a gloopy texture that you smooth over your face, leave for 10 minutes then rinse off. Bizarrely afterwards it is recommended that you blow dry your face for 15 seconds, quite what that is supposed to do I have no idea. I didn’t notice any discernible benefit using this product in comparison to 2 clay mask products I already have, which are much cheaper and I feel work more effectively. Yes my skin felt clean, but my pores did not look noticeably smaller and it didn’t get rid of the blackheads on my nose. I will be finding this another home, either to someone I can find who wants it or the bin.

Next was myrrh clay, this is a firming clay mask. Quite a nice texture, again smoothing it over your face and leaving it for 15 minutes. My face felt nice and clean but again no discernible difference or any firming effect at all. I shall not be keeping this either.

So onto Sanskrit Saponins which was the last product I tried, this I have already found a new home for, it is absolutely vile!! The smell is so disgusting and again how it is supposed to be different from traditional cleansers I don’t know as personally I think it’s crap. 

I am so disappointed by this set and upset that I have wasted £30 that I could ill afford to. Sorry Deciem, but I won’t be trying anymore NIOD, these products have completely put me off. Overpriced, overhyped and completely underwhelming. 

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Niod Mask Set

  1. So happy to have read this review. As like most their is so much hype surrounding these products. Sorry you have wasted your money. But many thanks for helping me make a decision. ❤️xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

