Nails Inc Ridge Filler with Collagen 

Hi beauties,


I’ve got a fab product today Nails Inc Ridge Filling Base Coat with Collagen, which I’m sure you will agree is a bit of a mouthful!

I got this as part of a set from QVC and I had not tried any of the Collagen formulas, as far as I know it is still exclusive to Q. I need base coat as I have horrendous ridges (or nail wrinkles as I heard them described on the presentation…!) so I need something that will fill in the little critters.

It goes on very easily, leaving a slight matte finish, this makes polish last longer, I had a manicure on my nails for 6 days and that’s a record for me. Only marginal tip wear with no major chipping. If that wasn’t impressive enough I haven’t been using Nail Envy at all as my base, I liked this one so much I find myself reaching for it all the time! 

In the time I have been testing, I have had zero breaks. Which I can’t believe, but in saying that it’s totally unfair to Nails Inc. I like to think I have good nails but in reality as a polish wearer and changing that at least twice a week leaves them dry no matter how much I oil my nails and cuticles. This Collagen Ridge Filler has made my nails feel strong but still flexible, it’s a reasonably thick formula (but still dries quickly) so you really feel like your nails have a protective coat on.

I’m a huge fan of this product and I would definitely recommend not only for the fabulous, smooth cosmetic look but for the treatment benefits too. I do still love my Nail Envy but I do hear from readers that it hasn’t worked for them, I think this would be a great alternative to try. Nails Inc Ridge Filling Base Coat with Collagen is available in various sets from http://www.qvcuk.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

