Witch Primer

image

Hi beauties,

I have a multi-tasker today with Witch Daily Primer & Clearing Serum, I received this in a Blogger Beauty Box and I have been testing this for a very long time! I am fussy with primers as I am so oily and find that this shows through very easily, if I have made the effort to put makeup on, I want it to stay good as long as possible!

Anyhoo, I didn’t start testing this until I was having a re-jigg of product and when my other primer had finished. It has a lovely texture, very silky not heavy at all so you don’t feel like you are putting on a thick heavy layer on after you have done your skincare. It also has the pleasant herby Witch Hazel scent which I really like. I have used this with various serums and moisturisers underneath and it works well.

I like this primer, it doesn’t completely matte down your complexion like traditional mattifying primers, but leaves your skin with a bit of a glow that we are all looking for! This primer holds onto makeup well and can be used as a serum on it’s own or under a moisturiser too. I noticed while I was using this, I didn’t experience any breakouts which is quite unusual as I am usually blessed with a monthly visitor along my jawline! It may be a coincidence, but I am thinking this formula must have had something to do with it. You only need a pea-sized amount to cover your whole face and I still have plenty left in the tube. I used it without makeup too and had a good result, I feel it offers protection against breakouts, the only downside is I would like a bit more mattifying. The price too is very good, £6.99 for 30ml and available at Superdrug.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Witch Primer

Leave a Reply

