Amie Petal Perfect Gently Cleansing Micellar Water and New Leaf Deep Pore Exfoliating Polish

Hello beauty lovers,

Today I have some great products from a lovely British brand Amie, I first discovered Amie a long time ago when I bought their moisturiser Favourite moisturisers and when I was researching my Budget Beauty post too. Amie was created by Fiona Parkhouse who was searching for a solution for her daughter Samantha who was experiencing oiliness and breakouts but her skin was also very sensitive. Fiona wanted Samantha to use products that were kinder to her skin, not the traditional harsh treatments for spot prone teenage skin. The range was created with dermatologist Dr Susan Mayou of London Cadogan Clinic using more natual ingredients for skincare that is actually effective.

I am a big fan of the Morning Clear Facial Wash, (review in my budget beauty post, link above) and the brand very kindly sent me their Petal Perfect Gently Cleansing Micellar Water and New Leaf Deep Pore Exfoliating Polish. I have been testing out the Micellar Water for about 4 weeks and used it for makeup removal as well as a morning/evening cleanse. I can honestly say I love it! It has a beautiful rose fragrance due to the Rose Damascena Flower Oil, I would say if you are sensitive around the eyes, this may not be the one for you, however I am fine and it really does blitz mascara and eyeshadow (I don’t wear liner) and also other makeup. I do double cleanse so if I am wearing makeup I have been using this as my remover and there is nothing left on the cotton pad afterwards. And, no residue on my muslin following a balm, oil or cream cleanse either.

The New Leaf Deep Pore Exfoliating Polish is a wee bit too strong for my skin as it contains grains, I have broken capillaries so it’s not advisable but if you like scrubs this is a good one to try. I have used it as a body/hand scrub and my skin felt so clean and soft after use. You will find your skincare will sink in so much easily after exfoliation so it’s a brilliant step to slot into your routine.

Amie is a great brand, so I didn’t think I would be disappointed, I personally find the makeup removal is superior to my usual Garnier Micellar Water and as the title suggests gentle on my skin. What is also excellent are the prices, at £4.95 and £5.95 respectively the products are great value and also last a long time. On the high street they are available in Waitrose and online at Waitrose, Victoria Health and Beauty At Creightons.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “Amie Petal Perfect Gently Cleansing Micellar Water and New Leaf Deep Pore Exfoliating Polish

Leave a Reply

