Nail Rehab Strengthening Treatment


Hi beauties,

I’ve been testing a nail brand that is new to me Nail HQ. It’s a British brand, one I had heard of before but never seen in my local stores.

The brand have 3 treatments, Hardner, Stregthener and Growth. The brand very kindly sent me their Growth Treatment to try along with their Cuticle oil. Growth has Biotin, Caffeine and Pentavitin which helps to retain moisture in nails, to reduce breakage and splitting.

I used Growth as a base coat and used my colour as normal, it is a fab base coat definitely holding onto colour as well as my beloved Nail Envy, it really seems to grab the colour like a matte base does.

I also found that my nails were less dry! Due to all the polish changes I do my nails are drier and although I use a lot of oil and lotions the polish remover does naturally remove some this. I used Growth for about 4 weeks and during this time I did not have any breaks or peeling at all, moisture seemed to stay in my nails for longer too. I’m very impressed with this product and would definitely recommend it to someone with a drier nail plate.

I was very surprised and perhaps unfairly so as Nail HQ products are extremely reasonably priced, Growth is at £6.99 which in my opinion is a bargain. I will be completely honest (as I always am) and say I didn’t use the Cuticle oil as it contains mineral oil and as you guys know, that is an ingredient I don’t use.

I would like to say a big thank you to lovely Giulia at Catalyst PR and Nail HQ for the opportunity to try Growth, it’s a wee gem! Nail HQ products are available at Amazon, Tesco and Superdrug.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

