Bare Minerals Beautifully Radiant Collection 

Hello beauties

This is the latest TSV from Bare Minerals Beautifully Radiant Collection from QVC, this is such a fabulous set and I was so pleased to see the Complexion Rescue as I have always wanted to try it.

The kit contained:

8g Original SPF15 Foundation; full size, my shade is Fairly Light

35ml Complexion Rescue; full size the shade with Fairly Light is Vanilla

0.85g Mineral Blush in Exuberance full size

Moxie Lip Gloss in Californian Dreamer, full size

New Stroke of Light Highlighter, full size

2 handbag sized full flawless face brush and Complexion smoothing brush.

I’m a huge fan of Bare Minerals and have been for years, the Original foundation is pretty much the only base I wear as it’s so easy to use and great for my oily skin. This is the look I have created with the kit (minus the lip gloss, I hate them so that went to my best friend straight away lol) the only thing I have added is some mascara and a BM lipstick in Get Ready.

I used both bases so started off with Complexion Rescue and put my Original foundation over the top as I wanted extra coverage. I then applied the Exuberance blush which is a gorgeous rose tone, I love these kind of shades as they really suit my skintone without being too garish. I always look better with a bit of blush, without it I’m a bit too washed out.

Next I used the Stroke of Light highlighter which is a peach tone, I only used a tiny bit on my cheeks and underneath my brow just to add a bit of lustre and light. The brushes are just the right size for me, I do have quite a small face so find some brushes are too big for my face, these are brilliant especially for the blush.


I’m really pleased with this collection and it’s one I will get a lot of use! I have worn the Complexion Rescue on its own and really like the light coverage you get and you can build on that with more or add your Minerals over the top as I have done here. My only criticism is that they always put lip glosses in TSV’s and I don’t ever wear them, more lipsticks please! This was excellent value at under £44 and thankfully on 4 easy pays so I was able to get this one. Thank you BM and QVC!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

