The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA 

Hi lovelies,

I’ve got another offering from The Ordinary, Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA today, I wanted to test this for a decent amount of time as this is predominantely a treatment for pigmentation.

I had heard of the ingredient Arbutin before but only in relation to K-Beauty products, it’s quite popular in whitening essences and serums so was excited to read this from The Ordinary:

“Alpha Arbutin reduces the looks of spots and hyper-pigmentation. It’s used at a high 2% concentration versus a standard concentration of 1% and supported with a next-generation form of Hyaluronic Acid for enhanced delivery. Alpha Arbutin is much stronger in effect than Arbutin or Beta Arbutin.”

I chucked this in my basket along with two other items and was thrilled when it was delivered the next day. It’s a great non sticky formula, reasonably thick if you do find it sticky then you have used too much. It spreads over your skin very easily and sinks in really quickly. Perfect hydration for my oily skin, if you are drier you can add other serums and oils (although not Decleor Aromessence Neroli, these two do not like each other – major roll off!) and of course moisturisers.

So the $1m question, did I notice any difference to my pigmentation…? In a word, no. And I’m gutted! I know this didn’t cost the earth so I haven’t lost the usual shed load of cash when we invest in treatments, but I was so hoping this was going to be different. I love Deciem and really love a range of products so I had high hopes and my pigmentation does distress me. It’s the only thing about my skin that I’m unhappy about and I know I am extremely lucky as many others have problems that are a lot worse than mine.

My quest for pigmentation obliteration continues!

Alpha Arbutin is available from http://www.ordinaries.com and is £7.00.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

2 thoughts on “The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA 

Leave a Reply

