The Body Shop Oils of Life

Hi beauties

I got The Body Shop Oils of Life Intensively Revitalising Facial Oil in my August You Beauty Box, it’s taken me a while to get around to posting about it.

It’s been a relatively new launch from The Body Shop within the last year or so and I’ve been wanting to try it out for a long time, my obsession with oils is not abating! The oil is made up of three base oils, Black Cumin Seed, Camellia and Rosehip with some essential oils too. It’s a lightweight Oil that sinks into your skin quickly without being greasy. As with many oils you only need a couple of drops (I only use 3 for my face and 6 for my neck and décolletage) and it spreads over your skin easily.

At first, I wasn’t that keen on the smell which is quite spicy, but I actually loved the texture and feel straight away. The essential oils used in the blend are Rosemary, Geranium, Lavender, Camomile, Marjoram and Sweet Orange Oil. Oils of Life doesn’t smell overpowering and I can’t really explain why I wasn’t keen in the beginning as these are the kind of scents I gravitate towards.

I have layered it with other serums and moisturisers and it has performed well, no problems with rub off or pilling which drives me mad! After I’ve used it my skin always feels beautiful, never greasy or oily and very hydrated. If you love oils, Oils of Life is worth trying as it is a lovely blend. It comes in a 30ml bottle for £28.00 and so considering you don’t need a lot is very economical. I want to try some of the other products in the range now, especially the Gel Cream Moisturiser which is now on my Christmas list! Another gorgeous product from The Body Shop. 

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

