The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter 

Hi beauties,

I have another cleansing balm The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter for you, I do love a balm and this one is gorgeous!

Like it’s twin Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil this is one brilliant cleanser, in my opinion The Body Shop have created two cult products. Big statement yes, but I believe, accurate.

The texture of the balm is wonderful, a couple of swipes around the tin and you have enough balm to spread over your skin. It melts immediately and has the most beautiful warm scent! It also melts makeup off really quickly, however I wouldn’t use this for eye makeup removal. It will leave your eyes filmy and it’s not as thorough as the oil version, especially  with mascara. All other makeup, SPF, dirt and grime is no problem.

As this is from The Body Shop the base ingredients are plant based,  Olive Oil and Sea Butter are the main cleansing agents here, when I use it my skin is left feeling so soft. When my skin is feeling a bit sensitive and irritated I turn to soothing formulas to cleanse, the Camomile in this formula being a calming ingredient. My only criticism the packaging, it can be a bit difficult to open although being in this tub/jar it is easy for travelling.

This is a gorgeous cleanser, one that is on my Instagram feed frequently and I can understand why. For a balm it is easy to use as you don’t have to scoop out loads with a spatula, like I said before a couple of swipes is all you need so it will last you a long time. I do like massaging with this as you get a lovely “slip” there is no dragging with this product as I have experienced with thicker balms. I use this predominately as my first cleanse/makeup removal on an evening, I tend to take a bit more time with my evening routine so always do the hot cloth method of removal. It emulsifies well and turns into a lovely milk although you don’t have to do this if you don’t want to, I tend to see how I feel as I don’t see much difference between the two uses. As I mentioned before the fragrance is beautiful, a warm scent so not overly flowery or girly.

Camomile Sumputuous Cleansing Butter is a great value cleanser with a touch of luxury, The Body Shop have recently revised their pricing so this is now just £10.oo which is bonkers! A little goes a long way so I think you would get a good 4 months out of one jar, I rotate my cleansers so it does last me longer, I already have a back up. Available from http://www.thebodyshop.com and instore.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

6 thoughts on “The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter 

Leave a Reply

