OPI 5 Steps to Great Nails

Hi beauties

I have a great set today from OPI 5 Steps To Great Nails. These products are staples for me and I’ve blogged about them before especially Nail Envy.

The collection contains:

  1. Non Acetone Polish Remover 30ml OPI Non Acetone Nail Polish Remover
  2. Avoplex Nail and Cuticle Oil 15ml OPI Nail Envy Wardrobe
  3. Nail Envy Manicure Favourites
  4. Avoplex Exfoliating Cuticle Treatment 30ml
  5. Avoplex High Intensity Hand & Nail Cream 50ml

I credit Nail Envy for keeping my nails long and strong, I also can’t be without Avoplex Oil either. I have used both products for many years, I use Nail Envy as my base coat for every manicure as a maintenance programme but if you are new to Nail Envy it is best to follow the correct treatment regime for at least 2 weeks. To be honest, I would say if you have very damaged nails it is better to use it for a month, you will see results within that time. I will say that if you STOP using Nail Envy your nails will revert to their original state so for me personally it is a routine definitely worth sticking with.

Avoplex Nail and Cuticle Oil is in my humble opinion, essential! Oil is so important for nails (hair and skin too) and is a crucial way of ensuring your nails retain flexibility. Even soft and weak nails need moisture as well as strength so Nail Envy and Avoplex are the holy grail of nail strengthening and improvement. I use Avoplex multiple times a day, especially in the evening so it has plenty of time to sink in overnight.

The weakest part of the kit is the Exfoliating Cuticle Treatment. It’s not quite exfoliating enough for me, I would have to use this every day and that’s a bit of a faff to be honest. It’s not as good as the Sally Hansen cuticle remover, but I have particularly stubborn cuticles. Like any product what is great for one person, isn’t necessarily for others so it is always worth trying things for yourself.

Avoplex High Intensity Hand and Nail Cream is gorgeous, light and very moisturising so brilliant to use at any time of the day. It isn’t thick or sticky and this size is perfect for your handbag, I think it has a light, fruity raspberry kind of fragrance. You only need a pea sized amount, it spreads really easily and sinks into your skin very quickly.

This fabulous kit is available from http://www.qvcuk.com at the introductory price of £25.68 plus P&P so it’s excellent value, indivdually Nail Envy is £19.50 and Avoplex is £16.95 so it is easy to see what a good deal this is. It it a perfect foundation collection for truly great nails!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

2 thoughts on “OPI 5 Steps to Great Nails

    1. Thank you my lovely! Yes it’s fabulous, the polish remover is the best I’ve ever tried, I wish I could use it all the time but it’s quite expensive. Nail Envy and Avoplex I literally can’t be without xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

