Laura Geller Lipstick Cabernet Crush

Hi lovelies,

I have a great lipstick for you today, Laura Geller Cabernet Crush. It is perfect for this time of year being a gorgeous deep purple colour, I was a little uncertain of it when I got it home as I wasn’t sure it would suit me, however I was pleasantly surprised!

I really like Laura Geller makeup, whereas Bare Minerals is my staple foundation, I am fickle and I do cheat on them with other brands lol. Laura makes the most beautiful blushes, my favourite I blogged about HERE which is the Baked Blush n Brighten Ethereal Rose/Sateen Subtle Berry (I am wearing it in the below pic) that has the most beautiful gentle shimmer with a gorgeous rose undertone.

Anyway, back to the lipstick! This is a lovely formula, very moisturising and due to the depth of the colour it really did last.

This lippie also didn’t bleed, I have a few fine lines around my top lip that sometimes with the wrong formula does sink into those lines. I didn’t need to worry about that at all and it was very easy to apply despite being a dark colour. It does take some removing though as Cabernet Crush has a stain-like quality to it so an oil based cleanser is definitely the best way to take it off!

I bought mine from ebay, and it was Ā£4.99 so a great bargain. It was also a big hit with the Mr who said I looked gorgeous! I don’t usually go for purple, I do like darker shades but I will be on the look out for some more berry type tones as I really love the look. Laura’s lipsticks are so lovely to use and the staying power of this in particular is fabulous. Definitely a keeper!

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

12 thoughts on “Laura Geller Lipstick Cabernet Crush

Leave a Reply

