The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%

Hi beauties,

I have The Ordinary Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% today, I have written about The Ordinary before when I bought the serums and have also reviewed The Ordinary 100% Organic Cold Pressed Rose Hip Seed Oil which I am a big fan of.

Niacinamide is Vitamin B3 and is used on blemished and congested skin. I bought this to reduce the breakouts I had after first using The Ordinary Retinoid 2% and blimey did I notice a difference with this serum! Out of the ones I have bought, Niacinamide is the one that has given me the greatest noticeable results. It has cleared my breakouts and dealt with inflammation, even spots that are under the skin that just leave marks and don’t do anything!

It has taken some time, so don’t expect breakouts to go overnight all in all to clear them it took about a week and mine are hormonal and stubborn! So this is a great serum to have at that time of the month and start using it a week before and you should be fine.

Niacinamide is also very easy to use, it’s a thin water based serum which I have layered and even mixed with another The Ordinary serum so you can fit it into your routine easily. Lightweight but moisturising I can get away with just using this and my moisturiser or SPF in the day, in the evening I do tend to layer an oil as I prefer a little more hydration.

The Ordinary really are groundbreaking in my opinion, not only is this very effective, the value is bonkers. It’s £5.00 for a 30ml bottle, which is so affordable for so many people. If you know a teenager struggling with breakouts and congestion, tell them about Niacinamide! I hadn’t heard of it until relatively recently a gorgeous lady on Instagram told me about it. She was actually using another brand and then this came out so I had it in mind. Personally, I think it is much better to try something like this than the harsh and stripping treatments there are on the High Street. At a fiver I would imagine most young people could try this without a huge outlay.

Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1% is available from http://www.ordinaries.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

Leave a Reply

