Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream 

Hi beauties,

I have a fabulous product today, Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream. This has been a brilliant go to moisturiser/treatment over the summer when my skin was misbehaving but in need of moisture without feeling suffocating.

I had seen the product on my Instagram feed used by some lovely ladies who are interested in K Beauty and not wanting to miss out I ordered this from ebay.

Snail Recovery Gel Cream contains Mucin which is from snail secretions, it sounds weird but Mucin is incredible regenerating ingredient and it’s so healing. The way the secretions are collected is not cruel to the snails either, they simply wander over glass and then the snail farmers gather the goo! The amount in this formula is 74% making it a potent treatment along with glycerin, hyaluronic acid, Panthenol, olive oil and Allantoin. No parabens, Mineral oil or any ingredients that I don’t like in here too!

I have found this amazing for healing any inflammation after breakouts, I suffer with hormonal spots along my jawline which are always nasty and I also used it after I had a reaction to a product I had been testing. It really reduces redness, soothes your skin and plumps up lines and wrinkles. Perfect for my oily skin type, it’s very lightweight and sinks into skin quickly. I have layered it with oils and serums and it works with no roll off at all.

I’m so impressed with the Snail Recovery Gel Cream it’s a bit of an SOS item that’s so useful to have. It’s priced at $18.00, I found it on ebay for £3.70!! It came from Korea so it did take 2 weeks to arrive but no postage and customs to pay makes this an absolute beauty steal. Keep one on your first aid kit, it will come in handy.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

5 thoughts on “Mizon Snail Recovery Gel Cream 

Leave a Reply

