Elemis Skin Nourishing Body Cream

Hi lovelies,

I have a beautiful body product today Elemis Skin Nourishing Body Cream. It’s a body cream I’ve been using for many years but I haven’t reviewed it so far!

I’m a big fan of Elemis body range, I adore the Skin Nourishing Shower Cream it is fabulous for dry, tricky skin like mine. This Skin Nourishing Body Cream is a brilliant moisturiser with a gorgeous base of Sweet Almond Oil, Starflower (borage) Seed Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil and Vitamin E. My skin loves natural oils and responds so well to this.

The fragrance is also beautiful, it’s got a clean linen scent which is the same of the shower cream. It’s very concentrated so you don’t need a lot, I use the travel sizes as a hand cream. It sinks in easily and don’t make my skin sweat like a lot of lotions and creams do, I need a very nourishing cream but it also needs to be light enough to feel comfortable. I use it mainly during the autumn and winter months as it is heavier than Decleor Systeme Corps Body Milk (another lotion which is perfect for my skin type) and the combination of the two keeps my skin in great condition. If I am naughty and don’t keep on top of my skin Skin Nourishing Body Cream still works on my eczema patches and calms my skin quickly.

As it’s Elemis it is more expensive than body creams you can find in drugstores but it’s more than worth it in my opinion. It doesn’t contain any mineral oils that my skin hates and even though my skin is very dry you don’t need to use a lot. A pea size does a whole arm (and I do have very chubby arms lol) and for me just a once a day application really works for me. The texture and scent is heavenly and this is a joy to use. Out of all of beauty I’m the most lazy with body moisturising and Skin Nourishing Body Cream let’s me get away with it!

Elemis Skin Nourishing Body Cream is available from Elemis at £30.00 for 200ml.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

