Zo Skin Health Offects Hydrating Cleanser*

Hi lovelies

Today is Offects Hydrating Cleanser from Zo Skin Health by Zein Obagi MD. Zo Skin Health was created by Dr Zein Obagi who is a board certified Dermatologist and renowned skincare expert. He created his Zo line after selling his original company Obagi Medical Products, Inc after which he felt was no longer focussing solely on creating excellent skincare for Doctors to prescribe to their patients. Furthermore, science and research of skincare had advanced so much that Dr Obagi felt that previous products were not as beneficial to patients and hence creating the Zo Skin Health skincare range.

I received this in a goody bag from a #30Plus Blogger Twitter competition to celebrate the opening of Omniya Mediclinic in London and had forgotten all about it! It was when I was having a rearrange of my skincare stash I found it again and I opened it to use that evening. The Offects Hydrating Cleanser is exactly that, it gets rid of makeup and grime effectively without disrupting your skins moisture barrier. It’s a creamy cleanser (I usually use it as an A.M cleanse or second cleanse in the P.M) and creates the most gorgeous luxurious lather on your skin, whisks away any dirt, grime and makeup without leaving any residue or tight squeaky feeling.

The ingredients are impressive too, Sodium Hyauloronate, glycerin, panthenol, allantoin and something called Lipopeptide-myristoyl pentapeptide-8 which is supposed to stimulate collagen production. I am a little bit sceptical about that, I mean I do wonder how you are supposed to know if something is stimulating your collagen but that may be just a huge gap in my skincare knowledge (entirely possible!!). Saying that, this is an extremely pleasant cleanser to use, it works well and I love a cleanser I can rinse off in the shower on a morning. It’s $35.00 for 150ml tube on the US website and sold in Spas and clinics in the UK, I haven’t been able to find a UK retail price online unfortunately which is a real shame, I would like to repurchase this one. Alternatively, go to http://www.zo-skinhealth.co.uk and search for a local clinic.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

