The Ordinary 100% Organic Cold Pressed Rose Hip Seed Oil 

Hi beauties,

Today I have The Ordinary 100% Organic Rose Hip Seed Oil for you today, I bought it with 2 other serums in this set The Ordinary when the brand was first launched. It’s another range from fabulous Deciem which as I am sure you know I am a huge fan of. I like Rosehip Oil, it was one of the first pure oils I started to use on my skin a long time ago.

My skin loves Rosehip so I didn’t have to wait long to see results from this, within two uses my skin was radiant, smooth and soft and not as greasy. Rosehip is a dry oil and it sinks in so easily. I’ve layered it with another serum from The Ordinary (the Alpha Arbutin) and there is no product roll off or any incompatibility so play around with what you have at home.

It’s a versatile oil which you can use face and body, I find it excellent for hydrating and balancing my skin. It’s great at reducing signs of old marks from breakouts as well as scars and improving the look of strechmarks. This oil is 100% organic and the quality is very good. I have used inferior oils in the past so I know what a good quality cold pressed oil should look like which is  deep golden orange colour.

It’s also not as pungent as some Rosehip oils can be, I have tried some that have been so earthy they have put me off (A’Kin I am looking at you) this is so much better. It comes in a generous 30ml bottle in UV protective packaging so the oil does not degrade, a really nice touch, so you can leave it out on your dressing table should you wish to. The most amazing thing about The Ordinary Rosehip Oil is the price: it’s £9.00. I know, I couldn’t believe it either! I am so pleased about the quality for the low price and admire greatly what Deciem are achieving with The Ordinary, excellent quality ingredients and products for brilliant value. If I had to stop using my beloved Decleor Neroli and could only afford to buy this oil I wouldn’t be disappointed, I enjoy using this a great deal so it’s fantastic to see such an affordable range of serums. It’s available here http://www.ordinaries.com.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

 

7 thoughts on “The Ordinary 100% Organic Cold Pressed Rose Hip Seed Oil 

  1. I’m really fascinated by this range. I love the fact that they’ve kept it affordable and are appealing to women who are knowledgeable about their skincare. We don’t all need to be patronised with things that are pink and fluffy. Probably going to buy their retinol serum, that looks really good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m impressed, I really like the retinol apart from a couple of breakouts I haven’t had any irritation or redness. It’s a great value range, I can’t wait for the vitamin c to come back into stock xx

      Like

      1. Thanks so much! I just ordered 4 items from the ordinary and I’ve never used serums or an oil before. I am so excited to see if they make a difference!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You are welcome! I have noticed a big difference in using Oil, rosehip oil has helped balance my oily skin and add extra moisture when I need it. I hope you get on well with them xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

