Prai 24k Gold Caviar Wrinkle Repair Serum*


Hi lovelies,

Some skincare today with Prai 24k Gold Wrinkle Repair Serum that I received from my QVC Beauty Bash goody bag in January. I have not tried any products from Prai before but seen many presentations on QVC.

Prai is a skincare brand that is famous for it’s Neck and Decollatage Cream that has sold many millions across the world. The brand was created in 1999 by Cathy Kangas who had over 20 years experience in the beauty industry and created a team who had come from the biggest skincare brands in the world. Their signature ingredient is the Prai Root which is similar to ginger and has wrinkle smoothing and restoring benefits to skin. Once revered and reserved for the Thai Royal Household, Cathy now uses this ingredient in many of the Prai products. Prai has recently become Leaping Bunny Certified, they do not test on animals or use any animal ingredients in the brand and what I really love is partial proceeds from every purchase goes back to animal welfare organizations. Cathy is a huge animal lover and has many rescue animals herself, she also sits on the board of The Humane Society of the United States and is very passionate about animal causes.

24k Gold Wrinkle Repair Serum is a gel/oil-like texture, it’s extremely unusual, I haven’t really come across anything like it before. It sinks into your skin very quickly and has a lovely scent, a kind of warm spicy floral (so right up my street!). With the 24k Gold which helps maintain healthy collagen in the skin, the serum also has Line Factor that is derived from Hibiscus Seed to help with regeneration of the skin. Prai Oil helps to smooth, add suppleness and moisture to your skin.

I love this serum! So easy to use and the glow you get from it is really beautiful. It doesn’t overload my oily skin and I found it very effective to reduce the appearance of lines on my neck, I don’t really have any on my face yet, so my neck is a good test! My skin always feels so comfortable and looks dewy afterwards, it dries down quickly so I can put my moisturiser on over the top. I don’t need to use a separate oil because of the Prai Root Oil in the serum, you get great hydration without an oily or greasy feel. I think this serum is fab for people of my age (36) that want to use anti ageing but don’t want products that are too stimulating and likely to break you out. The 24k Gold gives a luminous healthy glow to your skin. I only use it at night as I wear SPF in the day and I feel this doesn’t go that well over it (it’s Ultrasun so always goes on naked skin first) but if you wanted a lovely glowy base to your makeup this would be a great choice. It is available at http://www.praibeauty.com for $39.95 for 30ml however the best place is usually http://www.qvcuk.com as part of some fabulous collections.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

*PR Sample/Gift

Leave a Reply

