Dr Organic Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Shampoo & Conditioner

image

Hi beauties,

Some haircare today with Dr Organic Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Shampoo & Conditioner. I really like the Dr Organic range, there are some fabulous products at really great prices and Holland & Barrett often have the brand on offer.

I wanted to try some different haircare so when I finished my Liz Earle, I thought I would give this a go. As I have psoriasis on my scalp I only use shampoos without sulphates and Dr Organic is a great free from range. The Organic Virgin Coconut sub range is great for moisturising and also gives volume.

This going to sound very strange, but I hate the smell of coconut. I just can’t stand it, however when I tweeted Dr Organic asking which range would be best for my hair (dry hair, very sensitive scalp) they recommended this to be so I had to give it a go. It doesn’t have an overpowering coconut scent (thankfully!) as there are some citrus essential oils in so it’s fresh without smelling like suntan lotion. The shampoo is a light formula, for my length of hair which is very short, I use a 10p sized amount on wet hair. As there are no sulphates, if you want more lather you have to add more water. Rinse well and follow with conditioner. The conditioner is also light, so it won’t weigh your hair down, the longer my hair gets the more heavy it becomes and volume is difficult. It’s also enough for my hair texture which is coarse and dry so you still get a decent amount of moisture.

I am very impressed with these two, they also lasted me for such a long time, many months and I wash my hair every day. They come in generous 265ml bottles for £6.29 each, at the moment it is currently buy one get one half price at Holland & Barrett.

Till next time,

Lucy xxx

Leave a Reply

